NGE: Next Generation Economics



NGE is a network for young economists that offers a forum for discussion and development of research projects at University of Hohenheim and University of Tübingen. For our upcoming monthly seminar series, we have gathered a fine line up to discuss research that is likely to shape future debates. We provide doctoral students and post-docs the opportunity to talk to our guests about research projects during office. Slots are assigned on a first come, first serve basis. If you are interested, please register following the doodle survey links below.

Upcoming presentations winter 2018

Oct 24, 2017
4 to 6 pm
HS 33 Hohenheim
Thomas Jørgensen [office hours]
(University College London, University of Copenhagen) [display/hide abstract]
tba

Nov 28, 2017
4 to 6 pm
Uni Tübingen
Melanie Lührmann [office hours]
(Royal Holloway, University of London) [display/hide abstract]
tba

Dec 12, 2017
4 to 6 pm
Uni Tübingen
Hanna Hottenrott [office hours]
(Technische Universität München) [display/hide abstract]
The lives of the others: spillovers from subsidized R&D and the productivity of non-subsidized firms

Jan 16, 2018
4 to 6 pm
HS 34 Hohenheim
Jan Stuhler [office hours]
(Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) [display/hide abstract]
tba

NGE News


Organizers

Kristina Strohmaier
Universität Tübingen
kristina.strohmaier@uni-hohenheim.de

Gregor Pfeifer
Universität Hohenheim
g.pfeifer@uni-hohenheim.de

Davud Rostam-Afschar
Universität Hohenheim
davud.rostam-afschar@uni-hohenheim.de

Active Researchers

Alexandra Zaby
Universität Tübingen
alexandra.zaby@uni-tuebingen.de

Vincent Dekker
Universität Hohenheim
vincent.dekker@uni-hohenheim.de

Lukas Treber
Universität Hohenheim
lukas.treber@uni-hohenheim.de