NGE: Next Generation Economics



NGE is a network for young economists that offers a forum for discussion and development of research projects at University of Hohenheim and University of Tübingen. For our upcoming monthly seminar series, we have gathered a fine line up to discuss research that is likely to shape future debates. We provide doctoral students and post-docs the opportunity to talk to our guests about research projects during office. Slots are assigned on a first come, first serve basis. If you are interested, please register following the doodle survey links below.

Upcoming presentations winter 2018

Oct 24, 2017
4 to 6 pm
HS 33 Hohenheim
Thomas Jørgensen [office hours]
(University College London, University of Copenhagen) [display/hide abstract]
Imperfect Information about Permanent Income and the Consumption Response to Income Shocks

Nov 28, 2017
4 to 6 pm
GMS Uni Tübingen
Melanie Lührmann [office hours][lunch][dinner]
(Royal Holloway, University of London) [display/hide abstract]
Long-run Health and Mortality Effects of Exposure to Universal Health Care at Birth (joint with Tanya Wilson)

Dec 12, 2017
4 to 6 pm
GMS Uni Tübingen
Hanna Hottenrott [office hours]
(Technische Universität München) [display/hide abstract]
The lives of the others: spillovers from subsidized R&D and the productivity of non-subsidized firms

Jan 16, 2018
4 to 6 pm
HS 34 Hohenheim
Jan Stuhler [office hours]
(Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) [display/hide abstract]
tba

NGE News


Organizers

Kristina Strohmaier
Universität Tübingen
kristina.strohmaier@uni-hohenheim.de

Gregor Pfeifer
Universität Hohenheim
g.pfeifer@uni-hohenheim.de

Davud Rostam-Afschar
Universität Hohenheim
davud.rostam-afschar@uni-hohenheim.de

Active Researchers

Alexandra Zaby
Universität Tübingen
alexandra.zaby@uni-tuebingen.de

Vincent Dekker
Universität Hohenheim
vincent.dekker@uni-hohenheim.de

Lukas Treber
Universität Hohenheim
lukas.treber@uni-hohenheim.de

Acknowledgements

The NGE network gratefully acknowledges funding provided by the University of Hohenheim, in particular we thank Julia Kettelhack and Irena Rathgeb for their support, and the University of Tübingen. Furthermore, we are very grateful to all collaborating institutions for their hosting of NGE activities.